My Dancing Experience | YINNE

Hey you guys whaddup, it’s me Yinne,
Back to you with a new story

Today I want to talk about dancing. I hate sporting, PE is the worst, but I’ve alway loved to dance, in my house, in front of the full length window at night time, so I could see myself in the reflection. Or in my bedroom, jamming to the music.

It has been a little more than 2 months since i’ve signed up at a local dance studio. I signed up for the orientation programme the studio offers to get to know all different kind of dance styles.

My first time I remember, I called every single day (from monday untill saterday morning) because I was so nervous for my first class. Then on saterday afternoon, I biked to the studio. I had no idea how to get inside, I was pushing and pulling the door. The I noticed the doorbell, so I rang it, the door opened.
I walked 3 floors upstairs, and I thought “Am I at the right place because I see no one.” Eventually I saw a big banner with the logo and so I knew I was at the right place. They gave me a dance-cart, and I had to scan it, it didn’t work. You see, I had lots of problems.
My first class was modern class and it was terrifying. I had no idea what to do, I didn’t get the tempo, didn’t get the dance moves. I felt so bad.
The next time, was on a tuesday, Hiphop/Streetdance class. This time everything went so much better, I still didn’t get all the dance moves, but I think I pulled it off, kind off. My teacher was so nice and also in this class was a sister of a boy I went to primary school with. We biked together home, and we talked about dancing and about how fun it really is.

Sometimes I really don’t feel like going, espacially lately because I have so many tests to study for. But now I’m almost done with school. So I probably will have more time to go.
Since Summer break is right around the corner, I will try to go more to the studio and take different classes. I really want to do African Dance, not because I am good at it, because i’ve never done it. And thats why I want to.

Are you guys doing any sports? Let me know in the comments!

I hope you enjoyed reading my blog

Come back in a couple days for a new post,
xx Love Yinne

Leave a Reply

